Results per page:

Match: any search words

all search words


The late Ray Helfer, M.D., is considered the “father” of children’s trust and prevention funds, due to his conceptualization of special funds that could be used to ensure that our nation’s children grow up nurtured, safe and free from harm.

Ray-HelferDr. Helfer’s lifelong dedication to children serves as a model for all citizens. This award, sponsored by the National Alliance of Children’s Trust and Prevention Funds and the American Academy of Pediatrics’ Section on Child Abuse, was established in his honor and is presented each year at the Alliance’s Annual Conference to a distinguished pediatrician for his or her contribution to the prevention of child abuse and neglect. All nominations must be submitted by representatives of children’s trust or prevention funds.

For more information on Ray Helfer, please visit the Ray Helfer Society.

Ray E. Helfer, M.D. Award recipients

2016 Matthew Hirschfeld, MD, PhD –BIOGRAPHY (PDF)
2015 Betsy Busch MD, FAAP –BIOGRAPHY (PDF)
2014 Deborah Shropshire, MD– BIOGRAPHY (PDF)
2013 Lynn K. Sheets, MD, FAAP– BIOGRAPHY (PDF)
2012 Joan Phillips, MD FAAP – BIOGRAPHY (PDF)
2011 Marsha Raulerson, MD FAAP – BIOGRAPHY (PDF)
2010 John M. Leventhal, MD – BIOGRAPHY (PDF)
2009 George W. Brown, M.D., FAAP – BIOGRAPHY (PDF)
2008 J. Robert Beshear, M.D. – BIOGRAPHY (PDF)
2007 Richard Allan Aronson, M.D., MPH – BIOGRAPHY (PDF)
2006 Christopher Spencer Greeley, M.D., F.A.A.P. – BIOGRAPHY (PDF)
2005 Mary M. Carrasco, M.D., M.P.H., F.A.A.P. – BIOGRAPHY (PDF)
2004 Vincent Palusci, M.D., M.S. – BIOGRAPHY (PDF)
2003 Glen Bartlett, M.D.
2001 Carole Jenny, M.D., M.B.A.
1999 Edward N. Bailey, M.D.
1998 Ben G. Raimer, M.D.
1997 Anna I.S. Binkiewicz, M.D.
1996 Astrid Heppenstall Hegar, M.D.
1995 Richard D. Krugman, M.D.
1994 David Chadwick, M.D.
1993 Bernard Cullen, M.D.

Adobe Acrobat Reader is needed to open a PDF document. To download this free software, please click here.